Why My Outfits Are So Important To Me

I have to admit that my outfits aren’t always fabulous. Some days I look so rough that I don’t even recognize myself. However, I put a lot of effort into my outfits when I do decide to put something together.

First impressions are the most important and what you’re wearing says a lot about you. I never understood how people could just not care about what they wear. It may seem trivial, but people judge you based on your appearance.

People should really stop saying that looks don’t matter. There are entire industries built around people’s appearance. It probably shouldn’t matter as much as it does, but that’s the way it is.

I love getting dressed. I’m not really into hair and makeup, but I will spend hours in my closet figuring out what I want to wear. I like to put my own spin on all of my outfits. If I saw an outfit I liked on a celebrity or on Pinterest, I make sure to make it different from what I saw.

In my opinion, its one of the only things you really have control over. You can’t change people’s mind about you or make them accept you. You can control what they see when they look at you.

What do you want people to think when they see you? I wan’t people to know that I’m unique, sassy, girly, a little tomboyish, a little sexy, and carefree.

I used to get teased a lot during my younger years and I spent a lot of time wishing I looked different. It’s easy to say that words don’t matter, but it’s hard to overcome the emotional trauma. I remember getting off the bus crying one day because the kids talked about me so badly.

Confidence is something that you have to develop on your own. It took me a long time to do this. That’s why I take so much pride in what I wear. I spent too many years wishing people wouldn’t look at me. Now, I embrace it and give them something to look at.

Leave a Reply

